• Central Office Administrators

    Click here to see organization chart

    The phone number for all administrators is 828 264-7190 unless indicated otherwise below. 

    Superintendent  

    Dr. Scott Elliott

    elliotts@watauga.k12.nc.us

     

    Assistant Superintendent and Human Resources Director 

    Dr. Stephen Martin

    martins@watauga.k12.nc.us

     

    Director of Accountability and School Improvement

    Dr. Wayne Eberle

    eberlew@watauga.k12.nc.us

     

    Chief Academic Officer

    Tamara Stamey

    stameyt@watauga.k12.nc.us

     

    Director of Middle Grades Education

    Meredith Jones

    jonesm@watauga.k12.nc.us

     

    Director of Instructional Support Services 

    Ike Smith 

    smithi@watauga.k12.nc.us

     

    Director of Communications and Community Relations 

    Garrett Price

    priceg@watauga.k12.nc.us

     

    Director of Exceptional Children's Programs 

    Dr. Michael Marcela

    marcelam@watauga.k12.nc.us

     

    EC Transition/Program Compliance Specialist 

    Amy Moore

    moorea@watauga.k12.nc.us

     

    Director of Child Nutrition

    Monica Bolick, CDM, CFPP

    bolickm@watauga.k12.nc.us

     

    Director of Maintenance 

    Daniel Clark

    828 264-6393

    clarkd@watauga.k12.nc.us

     

    Director of Technology 

    Nancy Zeiss

    828 264-2407, ext. 10103

    zeissn@watauga.k12.nc.us

     

    Director of Finance 

    Ly Marze 

    marzel@watauga.k12.nc.us

     

    Director of Student Services 

    Dr. Paul Holden

    holdenp@watauga.k12.nc.us

     

    Director of Afterschool 

    Pam Shirley 

    shirleyp@watauga.k12.nc.us

     

    Director of Transportation

    Jeff Lyons 

    828 264-6391

    lyonsj@watauga.k12.nc.us

     

CLOSE